# Please vote: 2024 Primary Ballot Guide

Early voting for the Primary Election wraps in Hillsborough and Pinellas (Aug. 18), and Pasco (Aug. 17) counties this weekend, and Election Day is this Tuesday, Aug. 20. Have a look at some of the races below.

Creative Loafing Tampa Bay's preferred candidate/candidates are shown in bold where applicable, even in Republican races, especially ones with total psychopaths in them. These choices are based partially on responses in the Tampa Bay Times candidate survey, and the candidate guide in print newspaper La Gaceta. - Ray Roa

## **Statewide**

Democratic primary for U.S. Senate

**Stanley Campbell** Rod Joseph

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell Brian Rush

Republican primary for U.S. Senate Rick Scott (incumbent) Keith Gross

John S. Columbus

# Hillsborough

Republican primary for U.S. Rep. (District 14)

Ehsan Joarder Neelam Perry John Peters Robert Rochford

Republican primary for U.S. Rep. (District 15)

Jennifer Barbosa James Judge Laurel Lee (incumbent)

Democratic primary for State Rep. (District

# **Ashley Brundage**

Nathan Albert Kuipers

Republican primary for State Rep. (District 67)

Lisette Bonano Ronrico Smith

Democratic primary for State Attorney (13th judicial circuit)

Elizabeth Martinez Strauss

## **Andrew Warren**

Democratic Primary for Public Defender (13th judicial circuit ) Rocky Brancato

Lisa McLean

Republican primary for Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller Victor Crist Melony Williams

Republican primary for County Commissioner (District 2) Ken Hagan

# **Melissa Nordbeck**

Democratic primary for County

Commissioner (District 4)

## Jonathon T. Chavez

Nicole Payne

Republican primary for County Commissioner (District 4) Christine Miller Cody Powell

Democratic primary for County Commissioner (District 6)

#### **Sean Shaw**

Joseph Ryan Taylor

Republican primary for County Commissioner (District 6)

#### **Chris Boles**

Jim Davison

School Board Member (District 1) Lavla Collins

## **Nadia Combs**

Julie Magill

School Board Member (District 3) Myosha Powell

#### Jessica Vaughn

School Board Member (District 5) Kenneth Gav Elvis Piggott

## **Henry Washington**

School Board Member (District 7) Karen Bendorf Johnny Bush Jen Flebotte

## **Lynn Gray**

County Judge (Group 11) Linette Brookins

## **Christine Edwards**

County Judge (Group 21)

## **Dee Jones**

Matt Smith

# **Pinellas**

Democratic primary for U.S. Rep. (District

Sabrina Bousbar

#### Liz Dahan

# **Whitney Fox**

John Liccione Mark Weinkrantz

Republican primary for State Senate (District 21) Ed Hooper (incumbent)

## John Siamas

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 14

# **Cornelius Christopher Demps**

Jenn Dubbeld Nick Fiorentino

**Julie Marcus** 

Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit, Group 9 Nicole Pearlman Kate Spurlock

Supervisor of Elections Chris Gleason

School Board Member (District 1)

**Laura Hine** 

Danielle Marlof

School Board Member (District 4)

#### Eileen M. Long

Erika Picard

School Board Member (District 5)

Katie Blaxberg **Brad DeCorte** 

Stacy Geier

St. Petersburg City Council (District 3) Pete Boland

## **Nick Carey**

Mike Harting Juan Lopez Barry Rubin

St. Petersburg City Council (District 7) Donald Bowens Jr.

## Eritha Cainion **Treva Davis**

Corey Givens Jr.

Wengay "Newt" Newton

Dan Soronen

# Other counties

Republican primary for U.S. Rep. (District

Gus Michael Bilirakis Hank Dunlap

Democratic primary for U.S. Rep. (District

Trent Miller

## Jan Schneider

Republican primary for U.S. Rep. (District

Vern Buchanan (incumbent) Eddie Speir

Republican primary for State Rep. (District

#### **Kirk Phillips**

**Brad Yeager** 

Pasco County Superintendent of Schools

## John M. Legg

Michelle R. Mandarin

Republican primary for Pasco County Commissioner (District 4) Christina Fitzpatrick Gabriel Papadopoulos Lisa M. Yeager

Republican primary for Pasco County Commissioner (District 5) Gina Finocchiaro Jack Mariano

Pasco County School Board (District 4) Alison G. Crumbley

Jessica J. Wright 3!

