Sex Reviews

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Astroglide Liquid: a solid lube without any gimmicks

Posted By on Tue, Nov 27, 2012 at 6:00 AM

astroglide_lube_lubricant_natural_liquid_x_nightstand.jpg
A few years ago when my wife and I were dating, we made a condom run to the drug store. Because we felt it a waste to just buy condoms, we classed-up our purchase with Skittles, a tabloid magazine, and some Astroglide. Until then we had only experimented with personal lubricant in the form of the sample tubes you get at places like Planned Parenthood. We had no great need for lube, but with a name like Astroglide and a price cheaper than most of the generics, it was an easy sell. Aside from rounding out our purchase, the lube allowed us to transition seamlessly from eating Skittles and gawking at celebrities in bathing suits to jack-hammering sex without any of the obligatory foreplay.

Since then, we keep a bottle of lube handy for a variety of reasons: in case she wants to skip foreplay for a quickie; because I said something stupid and she is finding it difficult to get aroused; for "experimenting"; for the rare occasion she wants to use her sex toys for penetration as opposed to just clitoral stimulation; or if I'm in need of some "me time."

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Daisy Danger on true sex stories, getting fired and becoming a bestseller

Posted By on Wed, Dec 28, 2011 at 12:25 PM

daisy-danger-.jpg
  • DaisyDanger.com
Ever wonder what women are thinking when they stare at the ceiling during sex, or when they talk dirty? Daisy Danger describes these moments in intimate detail on her blog, Daisydanger.com, and in her new book, The True Sex Stories of Daisy Danger.

Like a modern Anais Nin, Danger writes about the good, the bad and the ugly of sex. Sometimes her stories are anything but sexy. She shows a dark side of people's primal selves, and it can be grotesque and painful. But Danger possesses the ability to make the uncomfortable and personal, compelling and beautiful.

I look up at him, he’s illuminated in a yellowish haze by the parking lot lights. We’re on high alert, every detail presents in sharp relief. Traffic echoes from far away. We fuck in a violent tempo, throwing our bodies at each other. The vinyl piping the seat presses into my lower back. Each stroke of his cock is magnified. Anyone could come at any moment.

He slams into me over and over. Our breath is a white gauzy halo, it meets and swirls with each exhale, then silently floats away into the cold night.

(Excerpt from daisydanger.com)

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, October 24, 2011

10 sex toys that rock: a review and giveaway (NSFW)

Posted By on Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 7:00 AM

7.jpg
Finding the right sex toy can be as difficult as finding a comfortable pair of stilettos. You will never really know how good or bad your choice has been, or if the proverbial glass slipper fits, until it's too late to return your purchase. I've spent hundreds of dollars trying out toys that just don't work for me. My collection of unloved toys is larger than most people's boxes of childhood toys stuffed in the attic. What's worse is that many of them were too expensive for me to just throw away, and it's not like I can resale them on ebay.

Since sex toys can be costly and their benefits unknown, I decided to do a little research and find out what toys are the most popular. My friends at Swingtastic Toys shared their list of best sellers and even sent a few my way to test drive.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

WET Warming lube: a review and giveaway

Posted By on Tue, Oct 18, 2011 at 5:33 AM

Wet_Warming_web__2_.jpg
Lately I have had a non-stop supply of sex lube to try out. While they all serve the same basic purpose, each one has been a little different than the next. My latest test subject was the Wet Warming Gel Lubricant. I've tried warming lubricants in the past and wasn't thrilled with the results. In fact, some of these products felt more like someone was holding a flame to my pretty pink parts. With that in mind I was ready to throw my body at the mercy of WET Warming for your benefit.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Ybor sex shop, Kicks on 7th, demands cash upfront

Posted By on Sun, Sep 4, 2011 at 3:15 PM

Kicks on 7th Avenue
  • Kicks on 7th Avenue
It's a rare Saturday night when Soccer Dad and I head down to Ybor City. If we aren't partying at a local swingers club you might find us at a house party. At our age, late 30s and early 40s, we just don't drink on the Ybor strip anymore.

However, this weekend we decided to catch a movie at the Muvico in Centro Ybor and then meet friends for drinks at a few of our old watering holes. With some time to kill after the movie we decide to do a bit of shopping at some of the eclectic and sexually charged shops on 7th.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , ,

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Nipplecharms: Non-piercing jewelry review & giveaway (NSFW)

Posted By on Wed, Aug 24, 2011 at 7:49 PM

Nipple Shield
  • Nipple Shield
I’ve had both nipples pierced two times each. I love the way pierced nipples look, and the way they draw attention to my chest at a topless party. Unfortunately this type of piercing hurts constantly, at least it did for me. Even putting on my bra in the mornings was painful. After months of waiting for my piercings to heal I realized it just wasn’t going to work out for me, again. They had to be removed. Luckily I ran across a pretty cool alternative called Nipplecharms.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , ,

Monday, August 15, 2011

Astroglide personal massager and lube: review and giveaway

Posted By on Mon, Aug 15, 2011 at 7:41 PM

Astroglide personal massager & lube
  • Astroglide personal massager & lube
It's no secret that I appreciate a good vibrator. Having managed to break a few with overzealous use, I am constantly on the search for an indestructible product that delivers a strong vibration. So, when I was asked to review Astroglide's personal massager, I was more than enthusiastic.

Like a small man who carries a big stick, the package included more than I expected. It came with three bottles of lube and a shiny purple vibrator that was waterproof, powered by a single A battery, and multi-speed—though I only ever crank all my vibrators up to 11.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , ,

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Organic aloe lube review & giveaway!

Posted By on Tue, Aug 2, 2011 at 5:58 PM

Aloe Cadabra
  • Aloe Cadabra
My usual mentality when it comes to lube is to go with the cheapest product. It is easy to forget that using these lubes during sex can be just as detrimental as if you had ingested them. Sugary lubes never taste like the flavors they are advertised as and their high sugar content can cause yeast infections. Oil based lubes are useless. Not only are they made up of similar chemicals as engine oil, but they compromise condom integrity, destroy rubber sex toys, and leave permanent stains on your upholstery. This is why I was eager to test drive Aloe Cadabra. The product contains 95% organic aloe vera and is enriched with Vitamin E. It is also free of parabens, glycerin, and petroleum.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Girlvert: the gonzo memoir of a hardcore porn star

Posted By on Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 9:14 AM

Girlvert
  • Girlvert
Before the age of free adult tube sites, poor college students like myself had to sift through random thirty-second porn clips on our roommate's computer. Out of thousands of these teasers for full-length scenes, one sticks out in my memory. It featured a brunette girl no older than me encouraging two men to simultaneously perform an act that most proctologists would describe as ill-advised. What stays with me from that clip was not just the mysterious mechanics of the sex act, but the fact that this girl was able to at least feign enthusiasm for a sexual maneuver that looks more painful than childbirth. The girl was the 2004 AVN Female Performer of the Year, Ashley Blue. Now, with her adult career winding down, the woman behind the porn star persona, Oriana Small, is redefining herself as a visual artist and writer whose first book, Girlvert: A Porno Memoir, exploits her hardcore past.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

The Modern Gentleman redefined

Posted By on Wed, May 18, 2011 at 12:48 PM

51ukOC83ZBL._SL500_.jpg

Shawn Alff: The second edition of The Modern Gentleman was recently published nine years after the first. What has changed in manners, savvy, and vice in that time?

Jason Tesauro: The zeitgeist has really changed. We’ve seen an increase in a hunger for the return to civility and authenticity. Although I like to think of the first edition of The Modern Gentleman as having prefaced this renaissance, what started off as a trend has become more of a philosophical mandate… Now people are actually reading The Modern Gentleman instead of leaving it as decoration on their coffee tables. They want to better themselves. The trend, which started before Queer Eye for the Straight Guy and the term "metrosexual" was coined, is upon us as a critical part of our culture.

Continue reading »

Tags: , , , , ,

Search Events

Daily Loaf Top Topics

Ask The Locals (27)


Sports (8)


Media (5)


Poet's Notebook (4)


Restaurants (3)


Politics (3)


Fashion (3)


CLGBT (3)


Books (3)


Dark & Sinful (3)


© 2014 SouthComm, Inc.
Powered by Foundation

Web Analytics