Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Upcoming concerts announcement: Jucifer, They Might Be Giants, Mercury Program, Fruit Bats, Air, Carol King & James Taylor, Tropical Heatwave, and more

Posted By on Wed, Jan 13, 2010 at 8:33 AM

A breakdown of upcoming shows, several just added while others added a little while back but included in this post as a reminder in case you missed them. To see the complete list, visit our Upcoming Concerts page.

Thursday, Jan. 21 Supersuckers (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

click to enlarge jtylernorthernlights
Saturday, Jan. 23 Casiotone for the Painfully Alone w/Sleepy Vikings/The Aloha Model (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Sunday, Jan. 24 John Stowell (Pangea Cafe, Clearwater)

Wednesday, Jan. 27 Jonathan Tyler & Northern Lights [pictured] w/Thomas Wynn & The Believers (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Thursday, Jan. 28 The Givers (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Friday, Jan. 29 WMNF A Dark Side of the Wall Pink Floyd Tribute w/Uncle John's Band/The Vodkanauts & Friends (Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa)

Friday, Jan. 29 Scary Kids Scaring Kids Farewell Tour w/Dance Gavin Dance (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Friday, Jan. 29 Florida Night Heat / Peter Baldwin / November Foxtrot Whiskey (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Sunday, Jan. 31 Ira Sullivan Quartet (HCC Ybor Mainstage Theater, Ybor City)

Thursday, Feb. 04 Have Gun Will Travel w/The Whiskey Gentry/Josh Roberts & the Hinges (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

click to enlarge jucifer1
Friday, Feb. 05 Jucifer [pictured] (Crowbar, Ybor City)

Friday, Feb. 05 Todd Snider w/Rebecca Zapen (Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa)

Thursday, Feb. 11 Mike Doughty (Orpheum, Ybor City)

Thursday, Feb. 11 Matt Butcher/Rebekah Pulley/Red Shepherd (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Friday, Feb. 19 Akron/Family (Back Booth, Orlando)

Friday, Feb. 19 Blind Man's Colour w/Sons of Hippies (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Saturday, Feb. 20 Paleface w/Lauris Vidal/Adam Randall (New World Brewery, Ybor City)

Sunday, Feb. 21 DumpstaPhunk (Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa)

Thursday, Feb. 25 The Black Dahlia Murder w/Obscura/Augury/Hatesphere (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Thursday, Feb. 25 Corey Smith (The Ritz Ybor, Ybor City)

Friday, Feb. 26 They Might Be Giants (The Ritz Ybor, Ybor City)

Saturday, Feb. 27 Keller Williams (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

click to enlarge Three.Days.Grace
Saturday, Feb. 27 Three Days Grace [pictured] / Breaking Benjamin w/Flyleaf (St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa)

Wednesday, March 03 Twizted w/Blaze/Kung Fu Vampire (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Saturday, March 06 The Terror Pigeon Dance Revolt w/The Shakes (Crowbar, Ybor City)

Thursday, March 11 NeedToBreathe w/Graham Colton/Stephen Kellogg/The Sixers (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Thursday, March 11 Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band (Crowbar, Ybor City)

Friday, March 12 Andy McKee w/Johnny Dickinson (Push Ultra Lounge, St. Petersburg)

Friday, March 12 Mercury Program w/Fin Fan

Friday, March 12 Jon Snodgrass & Cory Branan w/Nessie (Emerald Bar, St. Petersburg)

Saturday, March 13 Fruit Bats w/Blue Giant (Crowbar, Ybor City)

click to enlarge air1
Sunday, March 14 Air [pictured] w/AM (Hard Rock Live, Orlando)

Tuesday, March 16 AFI (The Ritz Ybor, Ybor City)

Thursday, March 18 An Acoustic Evening with Richard Marx (Capitol Theater, Clearwater)

Monday, March 22 Alesana w/A Skylit Drive/Of Mice and Men/The Word Alive/We Came As Romans (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Sunday, March 28 Larry Garner (Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa)

Thursday, April 08 Copeland Farewell Tour w/I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business/Person L/Deas Vail (State Theatre, St. Petersburg)

Thursday, April 15 Chicago (Mahaffey Theater, St. Petersburg)

click to enlarge CAROLKING
Friday, April 23 Blind Boys of Alabama (Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa)

Saturday, May 15 WMNF’s 29th Annual Tropical Heatwave w/Mitch Woods and the Rocket 88s/Mark Levine and Latin Tinge/Reverend Billy C. Wirtz/Luminescent Orchestrii/Jason Ricci/BoomBox/Stone River Band/Tornado Rider/The Ettes/Black Blondie/Kevin So/Christabel and the Johns/Thomas Delamnoy and Somos Musica/Ever So Klever/The Movement/Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights/Soulphonics & Ruby Belle/Two Man Gentlemen Band/Sleepy Vikings/Sons of Hippies/B.C./The Hip Abduction/The Semis/The Chicken Chasers/Have Gun Will Travel/Loris Vidal/more TBA (Multiple venues, Ybor City)

Sunday, June 06 Carole King [pictured] and James Taylor (St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Daily Loaf

More by Leilani Polk

Search Events

CL's Twitter Feed

© 2014 SouthComm, Inc.
Powered by Foundation

Web Analytics